Our Team

Our work relies on qualified, highly motivated and experienced teaching staff.

Gabriela Engel, Head of Secondary School

Gabriela Engel has been Head of Secondary School at the Phorms Campus Hamburg since August 2021. She has many years of international experience and was most recently a teacher at the German school abroad Beata Imelda in Lima (Peru). There, she was responsible for teaching German-language history in the mixed-language International Baccalaureate. In addition to her qualifications to teach German and history at secondary level I and II, Gabriela Engel also has additional qualifications in the areas of digitalisation, classroom counselling and teacher training. At the German school abroad Beata Imelda, she was also the representative for pedagogical quality management for many years and in this function was also a member of the extended school management.

Dr. Christiane C. Wasle, Deputy Head of Secondary School

Christiane Wasle has been Deputy Head of Secondary School at the Phorms Campus Hamburg since August 2020. She has many years of experience in the field of scientific and technical education for children and young people with a focus on promoting gifted children and is well networked in the Hamburg MINT scene.
After studying geology/palaeontology in Hamburg and Kiel, she was involved in a variety of international projects in the field of research and development. Christiane Wasle has been teaching geography at the Phorms Campus Hamburg since 2015.

Kerstin Dützmann
Head of Primary School

Kerstin Dützmann dropped anchor at the Phorms Campus in Hamburg in 2013. After completing her teacher training with German and Geography as her main subjects, she taught in the school project "KUS - Klassenzimmer unter Segeln" (Classroom Under Sails), in addition to holding various positions at schools. In all her years at Phorms, Ms Dützmann has taught the subjects German, Geography, Topic and Drama in both the primary and secondary schools. In 2014 she took on her first tasks in the leadership team of the primary school. After completing a 2-year leadership seminar, Ms Dützmann took over as head of the primary school in 2017. Kerstin Dützmann is particularly concerned that the individual student is always at the centre of the learning process and that a positive and warm learning atmosphere prevails at the Phorms Primary School.

Christine Arruda, Deputy Head of Primary School

Christine Arruda finished her teacher training for primary and secondary schools in 2008. From 2009 to 2016 she lived in the USA and worked with children from 0 to 6 years old.
At the beginning of 2016, she began her career with Phorms as a primary school teacher for German, Topic and Mathematics. Individualisation of learning within the classroom environment is important to her.
In 2017, Ms. Arruda became a member of the school management as coordinator of the primary school. As part of a parental leave, Ms. Arruda has been acting head of the primary school from Feburary 2019 to January 2021. She has been the deputy head of the primary school since February 2021.

Sylvia Lehnhof, Business Manager

Sylvia Lehnhof studied International Management in Germany and England and later on worked for various companies in Germany and abroad. Recently she supported the German market launch of a leading British Gap Year Operator. She gained experiences in Spain, the UK, South America and South Korea. From December 2011 to February 2018 she was responsible for coordinating the admissions process at Phorms. She currently holds the position of Business Manager.

Jenny Brandt, Head of Nursery

She holds a degree in social pedagogy and has many years of management experience in bilingual nurseries in Hamburg. After her studies in Münster she gained international experience in various educational projects in Australia, New Zealand and Gambia.


Susann Borchert, Deputy Head of Nursery

Originally from Mecklenburg, she studied childhood education and has been with the PhorMinis since they started in 2012. She worked as a pedagogical assistant in the groups in both the elementary school and the crèche area until July 2019. Since August 2019 she has been a member of the management team next to Mrs Brandt.

Yuria Fujita, Admissions Officer – Primary and Secondary School

Yuria Fujita originally comes from Düsseldorf. The business economist gained international experience during her school and university time in New Zealand, the USA and Japan. Since April 2020, she has been part of the Admissions Team of the Phorms Campus Hamburg and is mainly responsible for admissions in the primary and secondary school. 

Katharina Schönert, Admissions Officer – Kita and Reception (pre-school)

Katharina Schönert spent a year as an au-pair in the US after graduating from high school, and studied English/American Studies at the University of Hamburg. Afterwards, she worked for a student exchange organization for several years before she became part of the Admissions Team at Phorms Hamburg in February 2019. She is primarily responsible for admissions in the areas of Kita and pre-school.

Annika Watson & David Rosenzweig
Management Team Hort

Annika Watson started working as a Teaching Assistant at the Phorms Campus Hamburg in 2018. In March 2020, she took over the Deputy Extracurricular Coordinator position as a maternity leave cover. Mrs. Watson has worked and studied in the United States for five years before she started at Phorms. She is happy to be back in her home country and is looking forward to creating an exciting holiday care and Hort program for the kids, along with Mr. Rosenzweig. ​​​​​​

David Rosenzweig has been at the Phorms Campus Hamburg since 2012. He is an Australian-born social worker who started at the Campus as a Teaching Assistant and took over as head of the extracurricular progamme in summer 2018. Mr Rosenzweig likes living in Hamburg, his adopted home, and he enjoys working with Ms Watson to create interesting and varied offers for the children in the holiday care and after-school programmes.

  • Our Team of School Year 2019/20

  • Our Team of School Year 2019/20

  • Our Team of School Year 2019/20

Educators Nursery

Teachers Primary

Teachers Secondary